Wednesday, July 14, 2010

iYeats Poetry Competition Results

The winners of the iYeats poetry competition have been announced and the winning poems are available on the website.

The judges were poets Vincent Woods and Rita Ann Higgins. The winners have been invited to read their poems at a prize-giving ceremony at the Hawk's Well on Monday 26th July, during the Yeats International Summer School. Many familiar names among those listed:

iYeats Poetry Competition Winner: Jane Clarke: Light House Keeper

Emerging Talent Winner: Matthew Ryan Shelton: Nostos

Highly Commended: Jane Clarke; Lizann Gorman; Richard Begbie; Mags Treanor; Shirley McClure; Connie Roberts; Diane Myers; Richard Halperin; Winifred Mc Nulty. Congratulations to all.

No comments: