Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Victorious Boyne Writers Group

Don't we look happy! The victorious Boyne Writers Group team after winning back the Battle of the Books trophy from the local rivals, Meath Writers Circle, last Sunday at the Trim Swift Festival. another happy photo on our website.

From the back: Bill Comerford, James Linnane, Caroline Carey Finn and Michael Farry. It's a nice trophy presented by Noel Dempsey, pity it's hiding my satire tie which probably gained me an extra mark or two on the day.

Some comments by members of the opposition on blogs, Tommy Murray here and Frank Murphy here including some generous compliments, thanks. I'm not going to get into a debate about satire and judging but exceeding the time limit was something we were determined to avoid having lost points two years ago for that.

It's the backlash next year I'm worried about!

1 comment:

Words A Day said...

Sweet Victory! Well done!